Welcome to team-fsd.com
 
 

  FSD Time

 

  Donations

 

  Modules

· Home
· Forums
· Journal
· Members of FSD Forum
· Private Messages
· Recommend Us
· Statistics
· Stories Archive
· Submit News
· Topics
· Web Links
· Your Account
 

  Login

Nickname

Password

Don't have an account yet? You can create one. As a registered user you have some advantages like theme manager, comments configuration and post comments with your name.
 

  FSD Toolbar

Click to download FSD Toolbar
Provided by FSD
© 2007 -=[FSD]=-

 

  FSD Download Mgr.

Click to download FSD Download Manager
Provided by FSD
© 2007 -=[FSD]=-

 

  FSD MP3 Player

 

  FSD In Action


2007 -=[FSD]=-
 

  FSD Google Maps

Click for larger image
Statue of Liberty
Ellis Island
Google Maps
Provided by FSD
© 2007 -=[FSD]=-

 

  FSD Quote Of The Day

 

  FSD Word of the Day

Click for Word of the Day
Online Dictionary
Merriam-Webster
Provided by FSD
© 2007 -=[FSD]=-

 

 
  team-fsd.com :: View topic - AVG 2011 and BF2
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

AVG 2011 and BF2

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    team-fsd.com Forum Index -> Battlefield 2 Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
TOGA



Joined: Feb 10, 2008
Posts: 202
Location: Pittsfield, MA

PostPosted: Thu Oct 14, 2010 6:22 pm    Post subject: AVG 2011 and BF2 Reply with quote

OK, I updated my antivirus. I use AVG. I updated to AVG 2011. Now I can't play BF2. Here's what I posted to evenbalance.


I keep getting PnkBstr B heartbeats stopped and keep getting booted from servers. I have used your pvsvc.exe to uninstall/install punkbuster. I have allowed both both PnkBstr A + B thru my firewall. I have ran the test with the pvsvc.exe and it passes.

I also play America's Army and have no problems. I don't get kicked. Any Ideas, Please help. Thank you, Tom
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
TOGA



Joined: Feb 10, 2008
Posts: 202
Location: Pittsfield, MA

PostPosted: Fri Oct 15, 2010 8:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Got to love EvenBalance, They dont even respond to me. Grrrrrrr.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
JP



Joined: Mar 08, 2008
Posts: 358
Location: Netherlands (aka Holland)

PostPosted: Fri Oct 15, 2010 10:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well , if you can remember the conversation i had with them , while ago , even with strong language it didn't help.
And the period they need to respond , if they do , can take sometime.
Maybe they need time to reproduce the error or something ?

Or just lazy shitty programmers Very Happy
_________________

If you can't fix it with Duckttape , then you ain't using enough !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DthbyKiss



Joined: Feb 12, 2008
Posts: 325
Location: Omaha, NE

PostPosted: Fri Oct 15, 2010 1:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thats great avg is what i have on my laptop and I took the update yesterday....BOOOOOOO!! At least I can still play it on my desktop tho!
_________________
<br>"Women's minds are cleaner than a man's. We change them more often."
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger
TOGA



Joined: Feb 10, 2008
Posts: 202
Location: Pittsfield, MA

PostPosted: Fri Oct 15, 2010 1:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You will love the answer I just got from them.

Make sure both PnkBstrA and PnkBstrB are enabled in your firewall.
They are located in "C:\Windows\System32" or "C:\Windows\SysWOW64"

Gee, do we have it posted here: http://team-fsd.com/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=946

So far I have uninstalled the game and reinstalled it.
Same with PB.
Even used Process Explorer from here: http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/sysinternals/bb896653.aspx and set the priority to high.

I don't know what else to do.
AA doesn't boot me, why does BF2 boot me for PnkBstrB heartbeats? Does not add up.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
TOGA



Joined: Feb 10, 2008
Posts: 202
Location: Pittsfield, MA

PostPosted: Fri Oct 15, 2010 1:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

DthbyKiss wrote:
thats great avg is what i have on my laptop and I took the update yesterday....BOOOOOOO!! At least I can still play it on my desktop tho!


The thing is I played after the update. So it may not be AVG.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
TOGA



Joined: Feb 10, 2008
Posts: 202
Location: Pittsfield, MA

PostPosted: Sat Mar 05, 2016 10:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just switched over to Avast and now it all works good.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    team-fsd.com Forum Index -> Battlefield 2 Discussion All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
 
 

Forums ©

 
 

-=[FSD]=-
Forgotten Souls of Darkness
© 2007