Welcome to team-fsd.com
 
 

  FSD Time

 

  Donations

 

  Modules

· Home
· Forums
· Journal
· Members of FSD Forum
· Private Messages
· Recommend Us
· Statistics
· Stories Archive
· Submit News
· Topics
· Web Links
· Your Account
 

  Login

Nickname

Password

Don't have an account yet? You can create one. As a registered user you have some advantages like theme manager, comments configuration and post comments with your name.
 

  FSD Toolbar

Click to download FSD Toolbar
Provided by FSD
© 2007 -=[FSD]=-

 

  FSD Download Mgr.

Click to download FSD Download Manager
Provided by FSD
© 2007 -=[FSD]=-

 

  FSD MP3 Player

 

  FSD In Action


2007 -=[FSD]=-
 

  FSD Google Maps

Click for larger image
Statue of Liberty
Ellis Island
Google Maps
Provided by FSD
© 2007 -=[FSD]=-

 

  FSD Quote Of The Day

 

  FSD Word of the Day

Click for Word of the Day
Online Dictionary
Merriam-Webster
Provided by FSD
© 2007 -=[FSD]=-

 

 
  team-fsd.com :: View topic - Help
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Help

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    team-fsd.com Forum Index -> AA3
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Jim814



Joined: Sep 06, 2008
Posts: 78
Location: Listie, Pennsylvania

PostPosted: Sat May 14, 2011 4:16 pm    Post subject: Help Reply with quote

So now that i can play aa3 i cant seem to get it to install.....i go to aa home page and to downloads....then i go to aa3 deploy client and to big downloads....when i click to download it instead of run or save it says find or save so i tried find and it tells me windows does not recognize this MIME type...and when i just choose save when i go to open it after downloading it asks me what to open it with and i cant seem to get any of the options to work....on my old pc i never had a problem with it besides not haveing a good enough pc to run it smooth and i think i downloaded it and installed quite a few times on that one? any ideas?
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TOGA



Joined: Feb 10, 2008
Posts: 202
Location: Pittsfield, MA

PostPosted: Sat May 14, 2011 5:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Let me guess. Windows 7. Have fun. I'm learning now.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Jim814



Joined: Sep 06, 2008
Posts: 78
Location: Listie, Pennsylvania

PostPosted: Sat May 14, 2011 5:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yep damn windows 7
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Don_Silver



Joined: May 18, 2008
Posts: 68

PostPosted: Sat May 14, 2011 6:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

.....I have 7 and I downloaded it fine. When you go to Downloads hit Deploy and do the Big Download link. Thats the one I did.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jim814



Joined: Sep 06, 2008
Posts: 78
Location: Listie, Pennsylvania

PostPosted: Sat May 14, 2011 9:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jim814 wrote:
.....i go to aa home page and to downloads....then i go to aa3 deploy client and to big downloads

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Don_Silver



Joined: May 18, 2008
Posts: 68

PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2011 9:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

........just making sure. Maybe just download the whole game from some other place? Or even steam!?!?!?!!!!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
-TweedleDum



Joined: Jun 03, 2009
Posts: 106
Location: Wonka Land

PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2011 11:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Don_Silver wrote:
.....I have 7 and I downloaded it fine. .

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JP



Joined: Mar 08, 2008
Posts: 358
Location: Netherlands (aka Holland)

PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2011 12:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think i remember again about how i installed it.
I think the DeployClient sucked bigtime , so use steam (and i think steam also provides updates for the game , so you dont have to do it by yourself).

With the deployclient it will install the game in a sub folder of "Program Files (x86)" , with steam the game wil be installed in a sub folder of steam.

Here a youtube movie how to download and install AA3.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kQ-dEEneglU
_________________

If you can't fix it with Duckttape , then you ain't using enough !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
-TweedleDum



Joined: Jun 03, 2009
Posts: 106
Location: Wonka Land

PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2011 1:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

JP wrote:
I think i remember again about how i installed it.
I think the DeployClient sucked bigtime , so use steam (and i think steam also provides updates for the game , so you dont have to do it by yourself).

With the deployclient it will install the game in a sub folder of "Program Files (x86)" , with steam the game wil be installed in a sub folder of steam.

Here a youtube movie how to download and install AA3.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kQ-dEEneglU

idk, i installed via deployclient no problem
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    team-fsd.com Forum Index -> AA3 All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
 
 

Forums ©

 
 

-=[FSD]=-
Forgotten Souls of Darkness
© 2007